New toy

We’re gonna need a bigger boat dyepot…

Say hello to my new toy! The yarn has been flying off the virtual shelves in the shop, so we’re scaling things up!

Big beast of a dyepot

At the moment I’ve been rather limited in the number of skeins I can dye at any one time by the size of the pan – but this big beast will definitely increase the batch size. It holds just over 15 litres so I’m hoping I’ll be able to fit sweater quantities of yarn in there, as well as doing bigger batches of the laceweights too.

I’m working on the February update at the moment and it’s going to be jam-packed with silk laceweights.

First though, I’m working on a custom dye job for my chum The Button Ship (check out her cute crochet patterns!), testing out some merino DK. I’ve been messing around with some cobweb and gossamer yarn, and now DK seems satisfyingly chunky!

This entry was posted in dyeing, equipment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

