Pink and golden

I’m so pleased with my Tussah silk for the Boo Knits knit-a-long. After its little extra dip in the dyepot, it’s come out beautifully rich and even looks more so when knitted up. I might put up a non-spoilery photo to show it in action, if I can work out a way to photograph it without wrecking the mystery fun for the other knitters….

More merino/silk lace was dyed over the weekend along with some Tussah silk which is currently not behaving for the camera. I’ll get there….

These golden lovelies were a custom order and will soon be leaving me to wing their way across the Atlantic…

Golden merino/silk

Having not been a fan of yellow at all, I’m now constantly planning golden-yellow or autumnal orange laceweights and window-shopping similar yarns. Not sure what has prompted this change, but I’m hooked.

The other merino/silk is in another colour which I have been ambivalent about – pink. This however is one of my ideal pink shades: a rich blush pink with enough depth to stop it becoming insipid. This one is destined for the shop…if I don’t get to it first!

Blush pink merino/silk

This entry was posted in dyeing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

